## **Hunter Incentive Program 2022/2023**

In order to qualify for an either sex license (buck tag), the hunter must harvest at minimum three (3) female (doe) deer during the duration of the season (September 17, 2022-January 10, 2023.) Those hunters who successfully harvest a minimum of three (3) doe's will qualify for an either sex license (buck tag) for the 2023-2024 season.

\*\*\* All licenses' will be sold at the Wapello County recorder's office.

\*\*\* There is no requirement for those qualifying for an either sex license to first harvest a doe prior to receiving their either sex license they had previously qualified for. For example, if a hunter meets the minimum of 3 doe's harvested during the 2021-2022 season, that hunter will qualify for, and be able to use their either sex license beginning opening day of the 2022-2023 season. (September 2022).

\*\*\*Although button bucks or other male deer classified as "antlerless" (with no fork in the antler) are legal prey, they do not qualify as doe harvests for the incentive program. Only female deer count towards receiving an either sex license.

Qualified hunters who are eligible for an either sex license during the 2022-2023 season are as follows:

Tyler Knott

Brandon Whitten Kevin Nicholson

Kasey Morrison Alex Cundiff

Cole Payne Vernon Trucano

Luke Goemaat Jarrod Swallow

Chris Goodwin Joseph Sherwood

Richard Schlotter Brook Martin

Kerry Derby Jennifer Corado

Jason Blunt Tyler Bookin-Nobisch

Chad Wiley

**Thomas Knott** 

<sup>\*\*</sup>List Updated 08-02-22\*\*